The country of diversity

Brazilian regions


Politically, Brazil is a federation of 26 states and one federal district which contains the capital city, Brasília. The national territory is divided in five main regions: North, Northeast, Central-West, Southeast and South.


Its immense area along the eastern coast of South America and others factors of size, relief, climate, and natural resources make Brazil geographically diverse.

Brazilian topography is also diverse, including hills, mountains, plains, highlands, and scrublands. Much of Brazil lies between 200 metres (660 ft) and 800 metres (2,600 ft) in elevation. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: